Moms

As I have stated many times, my mom is my muse. She wrote as a young girl, into young motherhood and still has stories inside her. Her health is getting worse, her thoughts less focused, but she is still my muse. She will work through a moment in my writing as if she if she is the poster child of health. Don’t get me wrong, she still cares for herself, solves issues on her own, etc, but relies on me and my sister more and more each day. I see the gleam in her eye when we discuss writing. I can talk out loud about an issue I’m having; working it out as I speak. She will stop me at times and ask a question, a good question and we will work through that.

Last night we were having one of our discussions after taking care of some insurance issues and grocery shopping. I started talking about a twist I had come up. Mom had her questions, but also had joy and pride on her face as I rambled on and on. I told her about a possible sequel swimming around in my head; a darker extension of the story. She looked at me, smiled and said “Honey, do you have that in you?” I paused… it was a good question. We had just discussed how each story has a piece of me… So yes, it was a good question. I told her I think I can, once I have the first ‘good’ half written, knowing good will always balance out evil…etc. If I am truly a writer, I can (and maybe MUST) write outside my norm…

To grow as a writer I think I can do this. At some point I will be able to say “I know I can do this” and believe it. Right now I have to wrap up the first novel and then open up my mind and write the opposite; step outside myself and create an even deeper writing experience. 

Thanks, yet again, mom for guiding me and supporting me.

About theinvisiblecar

2016 update - Still working on research for my novel, blogging, and writing and updating my author site, resources, etc. Loving working with other writers and researching new information for my site! 2014 - Writer in progress. I'm currently working on the second draft of a novel that I started many years ago. I am becoming more and more of the writer I am meant to be.
This entry was posted in My evergrowing writing routine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

