Day 4 Feb. 19, 2013

Well, my last day working full-time at my stressful job was four days ago, Friday, Feb. 15th. The weekend was a typical one, spent with family and friends. It felt lighter though, I was not worried about incoming calls that could interrupt our time together or about the calls I would get Monday morning. It was nice talking about my huge change and the first step to less stress and a more creative life. A jumpstart. Hopefully the path to a less stressful job and more creative time.

Yes, I have to work full-time and day-dream about writing, but I have two weeks to focus on what I want and make it a part of my life when I do go back to work full-time on March 4th.

Yesterday, was a bit of a warm up. It was a holiday, even though a lot of companies were working, it still felt like an extended weekend. I did go to Barnes and Noble and read some writer magazines. I always enjoy reading about other writers who have broke through, how they got there, what they do to stay there, etc. research if you will, and inspiration.

I have learned that a lot of writers pencil in time to think. To brainstorm. To develop themselves mentally and clear their heads of daily stresses and life going on around them. I think that is how you balance writing and living life NOT writing full time…you have to schedule time to think. To decompress.

Right now I’m at Starbucks drinking a hot tea and thinking. I have my lap top, I have my notebooks, my planner, my music and headphones. I’m a writer. What are you today?

About theinvisiblecar

2016 update - Still working on research for my novel, blogging, and writing and updating my author site, resources, etc. Loving working with other writers and researching new information for my site! 2014 - Writer in progress. I'm currently working on the second draft of a novel that I started many years ago. I am becoming more and more of the writer I am meant to be.
This entry was posted in My evergrowing writing routine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

